How To Delete Hotmail Account Without Password – Some people think that it is convenient to centralize the accounts that you have created for MSN, Hotmail, and other services that you use for MSN, but it is not necessary. Because of the centralization that Microsoft has made of its various email clients, you will be able to quickly and easily delete one of those accounts. It is very easy to delete one of these accounts, but there is a 60-day waiting period between when they can do this.
When can I permanently un-select my Ms-ntn, Hotmsn, or Outlook email address?
If deleting MSN, Hotmail, or Outlook accounts is not the right step, the next step is to completely remove all the data associated with that email address.
How To Delete Hotmail Account Without Password
- To delete your Microsoft account, simply go to the Microsoft account deletion link on the top right of the screen and click the button that says Close your account.
- You can begin by going to the Microsoft account page and clicking the Close Account button. Once you have signed in, you should be able to see all of the accounts that you have enrolled in. Whenever possible, sign into the accounts in question and choose the one with which to process the deletion.
- You will be prompted to sign in to the account that you wish to delete. Once you have signed in, simply type in the username and password that you have chosen and then select Yes.
You have to be signed in to Microsoft.com in order to access the Delete Windows Live Mail and MSN accounts and files. It will take 60 days for the deletion process to complete.
- If this is the account whose emails should be deleted, make sure it is the account for which account deletion is intended. When the page loads, check to make sure your account is the right one. If this is the account that you wish to delete, then select the account that you want to delete.
- f it’s not possible for Microsoft to provide a code to an email account, then it might be necessary to contact the account administrator and ask him to send a code to an alternate email address. If, for some reason, your account hasn’t been deleted, go to the next step and check that your email address is empty. If it is empty, then simply choose the option that says that the account has been closed; in the next step, select The account will be permanently deleted.
Verifying that you are truly Microsoft is important: Microsoft will wait 60 days before permanently deleting all of the data that you have stored in Outlook and MSN.
- For the sake of security, the emails to which you can send emails are hidden on this page, as Microsoft is trying to protect you. When your email is confirmed, it will be sent to your e-mail address. If your email is verified, the message will appear in your inbox.
- Then, open the e-mail message in which Microsoft has sent a code to delete your email account.
Pay attention to the warnings regarding the results of removing accounts in Microsoft Outlook — and click the appropriate boxes to ensure and verify whether or not the account has been deleted.
Activate the option to permanently close the account that you have created. If that option is not available, just select the option to permanently close your account.
- In this step, enter the reasons that are causing it to happen and then click the button that says: Close account. This will cause Microsoft to permanently erase all the emails and all other content that is associated with that account. After selecting the reason for deleting your Microsoft email address, click the button that says, Mark this to be closed. Microsoft will wait until you tell them that you want to permanently delete your accounts.
- Microsoft won’t delete an email account that you have deleted, but will allow a period of 60 calendar days for it to work. If something happens to cancel the deletion of an account, go back
- to the account page to determine when it was removed. If something happens to the account, go back to it, and the account deletion process is halted.
Only if someone tries to delete my email from my computer, and if someone tries to delete my messages from my computer, the deletion process stops.
When I wrote this article, I left a Gmail account idle for two weeks. After I logged in, my emails were there, waiting to be deleted. After reactivating, everything is back where it was before, including emails and contacts. If it says a couple of days, it really does mean a couple of months because it keeps your messages for a pretty long time. It might be that Hotmail doesn’t begin deleting emails after 60 days. Maybe it doesn’t even delete your emails until that time, but that is a possibility.